Events

Official UAAMSA Calendar

Initiatives

UAAMSA hosts and participates in many different events: community service, student mentorship, social activities, etc. These are just some of the typical events and activities of our year:

  • Asian American Health Fair
  • APAMSA National Conference
  • APAMSA Regional Conference
  • Into the Wards – Mentorship Dinner
  • Medicine in Mandarin
  • UAAMSA Food Fest
  • White Elephant Holiday Party

Past Events

2014

  • Sunday, August 31, 2014: UAAMSA Intro BBQ
  • Tuesday, August 26, 2014: Student Activities Fair
  • Tuesday, July 22, 2014: Informal Dinner at Ybpor Yan
  • Tuesday, May 27, 2014: UAAMSA Speed Dating Fundraiser at Dominick’s
  • Monday, March 10, 2014: Into the Wards Dinner
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014: UAAMSA Health Fair

2013

  • Monday, December 16, 2013: White Elephant Party
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013: Mentorship Dinner
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013: Medical Mandarin First Class
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013: Dumpling Party at Dr. Heung’s
  • Wednesday, October 16: UAAMSA Speed Dating Fundraiser at Babs’ Underground Lounge
  • Monday, October 14, 2013: DAY Project
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013: Vietnamese/Southeast Asian Center Health Fair
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013: APAMSA National Conference in New York City, NY
  • Thursday, October 3, 2013: Pre-APAMSA National Conference Social
  • Thursday, September 13, 2013: UAAMSA M1 Elections
  • Monday, September 9, 2013: Lazer Tag at Zap Zone
  • Thursday, August 23, 2013: UAAMSA Food Fest
  • Thursday, August 16, 2013: UAAMSA Intro Lunch
  • Monday, May 20, 2013: Hot Pot Party
  • Friday, May 10, 2013: Second Look Weekend Dinner
  • Friday, April 26, 2013: Noodle Sale
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2013: UAAMSA/LANAMA Card Games
  • Friday, March 29, 2013: UAAMSA Education/Outreach Lunch
  • Monday, March 18, 2013: UAAMSA Banquet
  • Monday, March 4, 2013: UAAMSA M2 Elections
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2013: Into the Wards Dinner
  • Friday, February 15, 2013: UAAMSA MHS Talk
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2013: Speed Dating at Conor O’Neill’s
  • Saturday, January 19, 2013: UAAMSA Health Fair